KodeCamp Goals

Background

My name is Godwill Onyewuchi Humphrey. I am a full stack developer with one year plus of experience. I'm into web development, having a good knowledge of frontend and backend development using many languages, frameworks and technologies. However, I do specialize in the backend development which gives me the opportunity to solve problems and reduces creative design difficulties which I faced in frontend development.

KodeCamp Internship

I came across the KodeCamp Internship program online which train developers on different software fields/tracks of their choice so I applied for the backend development track. KodeCamp Internship is a remote internship that enables young developers like myself to learn and improve our skills by working on real-world projects and collaborate with fellow developers to build projects.

###Internship Goals Having chosen the backend track which I already have a background knowledge of, my goals to achieve by the end of this internship are as follows:

  1. To have a well grounded and experience filled knowledge of backend development and latest technologies.
  2. To sharpen my skills in web server development, mobile development and problem solution techniques and algorithms.
  3. To be proficient in the use of Nodejs and python programming languages.
  4. To increase my skill accuracy, pace and ability to work under limited time frames.
  5. To collaborate well with fellow developers in building of projects, and also to form a network of co-developers
  6. To gain the necessary skill-set to land an IT job or become a freelance software developer.

With the pattern of organization of the Internship by the KodeCamp Team, I believe this internship will be a very great opportunity and of great help in my path of being a software developer.